Hearing Screening, Adjustments & Repairs

Contributes to your quality of life, we want to help you take care of it!

WHY GAUDREAULT & RHEAUME:

WE AIM FOR EXCELLENCE FOR OUR PATIENTS

Satisfaction guaranteed

Expertise in fitting hearing aids, best quality equipment

Continuous training

And collaborations with the best hearing aid manufacturers.

Availability - fast access,

Fast access, to have an appointment and for any request for repair or information.

Complete service

Excellent collaboration with ENT doctors and audiologists

Hearing aids for adults & kids

During your first visit, we advise you to come accompanied by a close family member or a friend. A hearing evaluation will be done, our hearing care professionals will then evaluate your hearing needs and propose solutions that suit you. The technology of hearing aids is accessible to all! There are several paying agencies, CNESST, RAMQ, SAAQ, ACC, and private insurance. In addition, several wireless and Bluetooth accessories are available to enhance and facilitate your communication. We will be pleased to keep you informed about the functioning of your hearing and communication strategies with your loved ones.

Customer satisfaction & follow-ups

We will be available to you to facilitate your adaptation and ensure that you are satisfied with the performance of your hearing aids. We want you to be surrounded and supported in your journey towards better hearing, that’s why it’s important to involve your loved ones; raising awareness about hearing loss will increase your success!

Afterward, during the follow-up appointments, we check the correct functioning of your hearing aids, and we readjust them according to your needs. In addition, it is with pleasure that we will help you make an appointment with the audiology department and the otolaryngologist (ENT). We are ready to answer all your hearing needs!

Installation, adjustment & repair

Our hearing care professionals want you to have an easy adaptation and fitting. When your hearing care professional installs your hearing aids the first time, they take the time to adjust them precisely. We want you to be as satisfied as possible with your hearing aids and make sure they are comfortable to you; Ideally, you should even forget that are wearing them! We are also available to welcome you to answer your questions and requests for repairs at the clinics. We want to make a positive difference in your life!

Managing tinnitus

Tinnitus or “ringing of the ears” are sounds perceived only by the person who hears them. These buzzing can impair concentration, sleep and may be related to hearing loss. Our goal is to help you reduce your perception of tinnitus. Our Accredited Hearing Care Practitioners will help you regain your quality of life by providing comprehensive support with advice, proper sound stimulation and relaxation techniques that can help reduce the effects of tinnitus.

Hearing screening test

To emphasize the importance of your hearing health, at Gaudreault and Rhéaume you will have the chance to have a hearing test free of charge (permanent offering). Schedule a hearing screening test is a good start to validate your hearing health. The test is free and open to everyone (5+) and appointments are available the day of your call. The test is done in 15 minutes in a soundproof cabin without discomfort with instant results. Following the screening, we will be pleased to guide you to the steps to follow.

A HUMAN APPROACH, EXPERIENCED AND SMILING

Accompaniment and support throughout your journey

« A warm welcome and smile et souriant awaits you!”

– Maggie Lamarre, audio prosthetist

MédiCentre Chomedey

610, boul. Curé-Labelle, #17
Laval (Quebec) H7V 2T7

450 688-3690

Tour Jacques-Cartier

1851, Sherbrooke East, #702
Montreal (Quebec) H2L 4L5

514 522-9898

Dépistage auditif, ajustements et réparations

votre audition participe à votre qualité de vie, nous voulons vous aider à en prendre soin!

POURQUOI GAUDREAULT & RHÉAUME

NOUS MISONS SUR L’EXCELLENCE ET UNE EXPÉRIENCE CLÉ EN MAIN

votre satisfaction nous tienT à cœur

Expertise en ajustement des prothèses auditives, équipements de qualité

Formation en continue

Collaborations avec les meilleurs fabricants d’aide auditive.

Disponibilité Accès rapide

Pour avoir un rendez-vous, une demande de réparation ou d’information

Service complet clé en main

Excellente collaboration avec les médecins ORL et les audiologistes

Prothèses auditives pour adultes et enfants

Lors de votre première visite, nous vous conseillons de venir accompagnés. Une évaluation auditive sera faite, nos audioprothésistes vont ensuite évaluer vos besoins auditifs et proposer des solutions qui vous conviennent. La technologie des prothèses auditives est accessible à tous!  Il y a plusieurs organismes payeurs, la commission santé et sécurité au travail, la régie d’assurance-maladie, la société d’assurance automobile du Québec, les vétérans, et assurances privées. De plus, plusieurs accessoires sans fil et Bluetooth sont disponibles pour améliorer et faciliter votre communication. Il nous fera plaisir de vous tenir informés sur le fonctionnement de votre audition et des stratégies de communications avec vos proches.

Accompagnement et suivi

Nous vous accompagnerons pour faciliter votre adaptation et nous assurer que vous êtes satisfaits du rendement de vos aides auditives. Nous voulons que vous soyez entourés et soutenus dans votre cheminement vers une meilleure audition, c’est pour cela qu’il est important d’impliquer vos proches; les sensibiliser sur la perte d’audition facilitera votre succès! Par la suite, lors des rendez-vous de suivi, nous vérifions le bon fonctionnement de vos prothèses auditives, et nous les réajustons selon vos nécessités. De plus, c’est avec plaisir que nous vous aiderons à prendre rendez-vous avec le service d’audiologie et l’oto-rhino-laryngologiste (ORL). Nous sommes prêtes à répondre à tous vos besoins auditifs!

 

Pose, réglage et réparation

Nos audioprothésistes veulent que vous ayez une adaptation et un appareillage en toute facilité. Lorsque nos audioprothésistes installent vos appareils auditifs la première fois, nous prenons le temps de les ajuster avec précision. Nous voulons que vous soyez le plus satisfait possible de vos aides auditives et du confort qu’elles vous procurent. Idéalement, vous devriez même oublier que vous les portez ! Nous sommes aussi disponibles à vous recevoir pour répondre à vos questions et vos demandes de réparation. Nous voulons faire une différence positive dans votre vie!

 

Gestion de l’acouphène

Les acouphènes ou ‘’bourdonnements des oreilles’’ sons des sons perçus uniquement par la personne qui les entend. Ces bourdonnements peuvent nuire à la concentration, au sommeil et peuvent être reliés à une perte d’audition. Notre but est de vous aider à diminuer votre perception des acouphènes. Nos Audioprothésistes accréditées vous aideront à retrouver votre qualité de vie en offrant un accompagnement complet avec des conseils, une stimulation sonore adéquate et des techniques de relaxation qui peuvent contribuer à réduire les effets des acouphènes.

 

Dépistage auditif

Pour souligner l’importance de votre santé auditive, chez Gaudreault et Rhéaume vous aurez la chance de faire un test de dépistage auditif sans frais jusqu’en décembre 2019. Planifiez un test de dépistage auditif est un bon départ pour valider votre santé auditive.  Le test est offert et ouvert à tous (5 ans et +) et les rendez-vous sont disponible la journée même de votre appel. Le test se fait en 15 minutes dans une cabine insonorisée sans inconfort avec des résultats instantanés. Suite au dépistage, il nous fera plaisir de vous guider vers les étapes à suivre.

 

Une approche humaine, expérimentée et souriante

Un accompagnement et soutien tout au long de votre cheminement

« Un accueil chaleureux et souriant vous attend chez nous. »

– Maggie Lamarre, audioprothésiste

MédiCentre Chomedey

610, boul. Curé-Labelle, bureau 17
Laval (Québec) H7V 2T7

450 688-3690

Tour Jacques-Cartier

1851, Sherbrooke Est, suite 702
Montréal (Québec) H2L 4L5

514 522-9898